Skip to main content

How to Remove a Post from Facebook Permanently?

Are you looking for the best guide on how to delete a post on Facebook? Well, it takes only a few clicks to do just that. It doesn’t matter how recent your post was or how old was it; You can delete ten years old post from Facebook permanently with 3 to 4 clicks.  Make sure you read full article carefully to delete your unwanted Facebook post.
Kindly Note: You can’t delete a post or content if you don’t own it. You can only delete your posts from Facebook. Deleting the second person’s posts will always be a dream because only the second person has the authority to delete the post that they have shared. But, yes if the post contains some content that is illegal or abusive, you can report about it to the Facebook help center.
Reasons to delete a post from Facebook 
  • You have mistakenly posted something.
  • Accidentally posted something that can drown your reputation.
  • The post has become irrelevant for now.
  • The post has to get dislikes or negative comments, etc.
Easy Guide: How to delete a post from Facebook permanently? (step-by-step tutorial)
Step 1:  Sign in to your account and locate the post which you want to remove.
Step 2: Click on the three dots located at the top-right corner of that post.
Step 3: Then toggle to the delete and press delete. If asked for confirming, then press yes and delete.
Step 4: Now the post that you just have deleted is gone for the lifetime.
Note: Even if you delete a post just seconds later after posting, there is no guarantee that nobody will see it. If the post contains some content that is bad for you, probably someone took a screenshot and saved it. You can’t delete that post from someone’s hard storage.
If you want a post to not to be seen by some people you can also hide it from them by tapping a few buttons.
How to Hide a Facebook Post from Certain People?
To hide a post from certain people, you may follow the below steps:
Step 1: Reach the post which you want to hide from some people.
Step 2: For computers: Choose the down arrow located beside the date. For apps, select the three dots located at the top right corner of the post.
Step 3: Then, click the edit privacy option.
Step 4: Choose the option accordingly your need to select friends except for option and choose the only people which you want to show the post and bang magic begins.
Conclusion
Think at least 3-4 times before uploading anything or sharing any post your timeline. A bad post can take all your reputation to the ground, never let that happen. Be alert be safe while posting anything.
We hope that this tutorial might help you to delete an unwanted post from Facebook. You also learned how to hide or limit a post to a few people.
Mia Davis is a self-professed security expert; she has been making the people aware of the security threats. Her passion is to write about Cyber security, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. She writes for Norton security products at norton.com/setup.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Pokémon Go: Regigigas Ex Raid Counters

Pokémon Go is one of the most famous and most played games all over the world, and it is still an incredible mobile game liked by people of all age groups. The introduction of time to time innovations and augmented reality technology superimpose computer-generated information. It helps to cover your physical surroundings so that virtual creatures could be put to real-world locations. All this makes this game very appealing and special one. Among the many innovations introduced by its developers, Regigigas ex raid counters are quite attractive. It is a challenging trio raid and requires cloudy weather conditions along with best friend bonus and high-level counters to score a success. About Ex-Raids Ex-raid is the abbreviation of exclusive raids meant to add higher intensity to the dimensions of the raid system in Pokémon Go. These unique raid battles are quite similar to the previous one; however, some changes have been made, such as the invite-only raids that will occur at some s...

How to Download YouTube Playlist Videos Together

Downloading videos from YouTube is a simple process if you have the right tool to use. The said tools are accessible on the Web and the Microsoft Store, so you will have no trouble in deciding the right tool according to your needs. Though if you want to download the complete playlist, then you must not choose options from the web. You can select it from the YouTube playlist downloaders. Go through the blog and follow the instructions to download the YouTube playlist videos altogether. Free Tools to Download the Complete YouTube Playlist Videos Several tools are free of charge to download so you can try each to check which one works for you best according to the needs. Free YouTube Download WinX YouTube Downloader Video Converter 4K Video Downloader WinX YouTube Downloader This tool is not only designed for YouTube but also for 30 more websites that comprise likes of Vimeo, Facebook, Dailymotion, etc. The method is to download any playlist or video by copy-pasting the U...

Fix “You Are Trying to Save the File That Has Been Blocked by Registry Policy Setting”

When you attempt to launch the file that has been blocked by settings of Registry policy, then you may face the error message you are trying to store a file that has been blocked by the Registry policy. The following error can be the following: You are trying to launch the file that has been created in the old version of the office. Such a file is blocked from launching in the new version by the settings of registry policy. You are trying to launch the file type File_Type that is blocked by the settings in Trust Center. The problem is mostly discovered when the user attempts to launch the linked Office document in the Office app. The simple modification in the settings can resolve the issue. If you are facing the trouble launching files, then from this post, you might get some help. Read the blog and follow the instructions to fix the problem. To Fix the Issue If you want to fix the issue, then abide by the given methods: Launch the Office application and navigate to the ...